The song

Whenever the song starts playing,

my soul gets wings 

lifting myself to a welcoming world 

like in memories 

of some of those half-forgotten dreams. 

There, I wouldn’t try anymore 

to recollect 

or count any lost fragments;

for just the remains 

are more than enough

to fulfill 

a million more rebirths. 🎶


If you read my post, I hope you’d leave me a comment. ♡

If you wish to contact me for any queries, feel free to drop me an email at seba.lettersandlines@gmail.com

Also, don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube Channel

You can follow me also on FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM MEDIUM PINTEREST GOODREADS CLUBHOUSE

Published by Seba Salam

I am an ardent admirer of art and creativity. I love gazing at the different colours blending into one another on my palette. I am passionate about reading fiction. I adore the way emotions are expressed through poetry and music.  Ever since I got bedridden, getting involved in art has helped me stay happy and positive.

3 thoughts on “The song

Comments are closed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started